By Yemi Balogun

The Executive Governor of Kogi State, Aljahi Usman Ododo has approved several appointments and disengagements within various government agencies.

This development is contained in a recent press release from the office of the Secretary to the Government of Kogi State, Mrs. Folashade Arike Ayoade, Ph.D.

The statement announced the disengagement of Hajia Rekiya Onaivo Sanni as the Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer of Kogi Enterprise Development Agency, with Hon. Kadiri Mohammed Okeji appointed as her replacement.

Other appointments include the confirmation of Christopher Ayo Olubunmi as the Executive Chairman of the Kogi State Christian Pilgrims Commission, with Steven Joseph, Barnabas Oyibo, and Hinmikaye Joe-Dare Babajide appointed as Permanent Members I, II, and III respectively.

Additionally, Hon. Sariki Abdullahi Abdulkadir, Mohammed Yahaya Abubilat, and Haruna Dauda Okuku have been appointed as Permanent Members I, II, and III of the Kogi State Hajj Commission.

For the Kogi State Universal Basic Education Board, Alhassan Adakeke, Dauda Aliyu, and Abdulrahman Aziz Obini have been appointed as Permanent Members I, II, and III.

Furthermore, the Governor has approved the appointment of Zonal Security Advisers across the nine Federal Constituencies in the State, with individuals like Hon. Pius Kolawole, Hon. Abuh Odoma, and Hon. Salami Omuya Joseph appointed to various constituencies.

In addition to these appointments, Mr. Kolade Isaac. O has been disengaged from his position as the Executive Secretary of the State Emergency & Management Agency (SEMA) and replaced by Hon. Muktar Atima.

All appointments and disengagements are said to take immediate effect as directed by the Governor. With these changes, the government of Kogi State aims to strengthen and improve the effectiveness of various government agencies in fulfilling their mandates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close Search Window